The 5th VP Choice Awards (VPCA) unveiled the highly anticipated list of nominees. Signaling its 5th year with a red carpet and an awarding ceremony scheduled for May 2024. On January 13, VPCA, with Village Pipol, RED Entertainment, Inc., officially released the nominees.

Furthermore, the VPCA recognizes celebrities, personalities, and brands across categories such as Business, Technology, Lifestyle, Travel, and Entertainment.

These nominees were selected based on their relevance and impact in the year 2023. Public nominations, carried out by the “Pipol,” took place from November to December 2023. Moreover, notable nominees in the entertainment category include artists and shows from ABS-CBN, TV5, and GMA7.


One of the eagerly awaited awards is “Love Team of the Year,” featuring frontrunners such as BARDA (Barbie Forteza & David Licauco), KDLEX (KD Estrada and Alexa Ilacad), KAOMIA (Kaori Oinuma & Jeremiah Lisbo), JILEFF (Jillian Ward & Jeff Moses), FRANSETH (Francine Diaz and Seth Fedelin), and DONBELLE (Donny Pangilinan & Belle Mariano). In addition, the tandem of Donny and Belle is also on track for the Hall of Fame award if they win this year.

Moreover, the 5th VPCA has introduced a new entertainment award, the “Breakthrough Star of the Year,” featuring Kaila Estrada (Linlang), Jenica Garcia (Dirty Linen), Maris Racal (Can’t Buy Me Love), Xyril Manabat (Dirty Linen), Miggy Jimenez, and Zaijan Jaranilla (Senior High) as the official nominees for their breakthrough performances in their respective shows last year.


In the movie category, Julia Montes, Kathryn Bernardo, Marian Rivera, Sharon Cuneta, Eugene Domingo, and Vilma Santos are competing for the title of “Movie Actress of the Year” for their respective movie roles in 2023.

Moreover, Firefly, A Very Good Girl, Rewind, Here Comes the Groom, Becky and Badette and Shake, Rattle, and Roll Extreme are nominees for “Movie of the Year”.


The official nominees for “Group Performer of the Year” include BGYO, MNL48, BINI, SB19, VXON, and ALAMAT. Meanwhile, contenders for the “OPM Song of the Year” are Ere by Juan Karlos, Raining in Manila by Lola Amour, B.A.D by Denise Julia, Gusto by Zac Tabuldo, Eme by Moira, and Sitwasyoship by Janine Berdin.

Furthermore, in the Radio category, DJ Gandang Kara will receive the “Hall of Fame” award for “Female Radio of the Year” for her three consecutive wins. Moreover, this year’s official nominees in the same category include DJ Alice of Wish FM, DJ Raqi Tera of Love Radio, DJ Lindsay of Energy FM, Mama Emma of Barangay LS, DJ Sexy Megan of Yes FM, and DJ Shai of Easy Rock.


In the “Mobile Phone Brand of the Year” award under technology, oppo, HONOR, vivo, Tecno, infinix, and Xiaomi are the official nominees, with realme Philippines set to receive the “Hall of Fame” award for winning three consecutive years.


The business category comprises a total of 28 awards, with notable nominees such as Miss Glenda of Brilliant Skin Essentials, Rosmar Tan of Rosmar Skin Essential, Sachzna Laparan of S by Miss Flawless, Andrea Brilliantes of Lucky Beauty, Jonathan So and Carlito Macadangdang of JC, and Josh Mojica of Kangkong Chips Original.

To view the full list of nominees, please visit


Last year, the 4th VPCA amassed an impressive 76 million votes. Furthermore, accumulated over 110 million engagements on Facebook throughout the voting period. With the current turnout of responses from the Pipol and the industry. The 5th VPCA is expected to surpass millions more in engagement and reach.


The voting period for this year will start on March 5 and end on April 5. The VPCA ensures an equal playing field for all nominees, with 50% coming from the Pipol’s votes. Meanwhile, the other 50% from the Panel of experts and the editorial team of Village Pipol. The voting this year will be divided into two channels; social media voting, and voting through BingoPlus.

The 5th VP Choice Awards is presented by BingoPlus, co-presented by FLEEK Philippines, with Spotlight Cosmetics, Visualspace Graphics and Design, AMATERASU Sun Goddess as Major Sponsors. Philstar, BusinessWeek National, MindanaoNews Daily, and Pilipino Mirror serve as official media partners.

For more details, follow VP Choice Awards on Facebook, X, Threads, Tiktok and Instagram.

What’s your Reaction?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *